The Impossible Adventure

Meet Your Misadventure #1 of The Vampire Hunters of Eversfield Academy series

Your rules, your game. You decide.

Click here for your free copy of The Impossible Adventure.


A Brush with Fire

The Vampire Hunters of Eversfield Academy: Book Four

A Brush with Fire cover:  A boy with icy blue eyes brandishes a magical sword and wooden stake in front of a boarding school at night.

She's drowning in grief, her magic forgotten. He's trying to stop the carnage. Can they find a way back to each other before vampires wreak more havoc?

In the wake of last semester's tragic events, Lila is devastated. Nothing matters anymore, not after what happened. Not school. Not her friends. Not her confusing powers. Even handsome crush Gabe can't break through her haze. All she can do is survive. And she can barely do that.

Determined to stop the vampires stalking Eversfield Academy, Gabe is getting trained for his visions at last. He's also leading the Eversfield Cell of vampire hunters in patrols that keep his fellow students safe. He's investigating last semester's vampire attack and magical assault. He's helping Lila recover any way he can, even if that's only as a friend.

But a trap awaits the vampire hunters. The vampires and their magic-wielding allies have gathered together. They prepare to launch an attack for the history books, one that will send Gabe and the other vampire hunters spinning into chaos. Can Lila and Gabe stop the attack before it starts?

A Brush with Fire is the fourth book in The Vampire Hunters of Eversfield Academy YA paranormal fantasy series. If you like brave heroines overcoming the odds, page-turning supernatural suspense, and emotional slow-burn romance, then you'll love Betsy Flak's bewitching novel.

Perfect for fans of Twilight, Vampire Academy, and The Mortal Instruments series. Part of Kindle Unlimited for a limited time.

Buy A Brush with Fire to incinerate your enemies today!

Note: This series was previously known as The Clan-Vampire Clash.

Start reading A Brush with Fire now!

A Brush with Blood

The Vampire Hunters of Eversfield Academy: Book Three

A Brush with Blood cover: A girl with wild curly hair and blazing green eyes brandishes a wooden stake and a dagger in a snowy cornfield at night.

He's repressing his feelings to keep her safe. She's reeling from betrayal. When vampires target her and her latent power, he'll have to fight both vampires and his own heart.

If you like fierce heroes and heroines, heart-stopping action, and tender romance, then you'll love Betsy Flak's enthralling novel.

A Brush with Betrayal

The Vampire Hunters of Eversfield Academy: Book Two

A Brush with Betrayal cover: A girl with wild curly hair and blazing green eyes brandishes twin wooden stakes in front of a boarding school at night.

She doesn't know her own power. He's trying to still his beating heart. Will a vampire army thwart their chance at true love?

If you like high school heartache, thrilling suspense, and coming-of-age drama, then you'll love Betsy Flak's gripping novel.

A Brush with Vampires

The Vampire Hunters of Eversfield Academy: Book One

A Brush with Vampires cover: A girl with wild curly hair and blazing green eyes looks over her shoulder in front of a full moon over a boarding school.

He hunts bloodsuckers. She's got power like he's never seen. To keep their school safe, he'll put his life on the line to protect her.

If you like gutsy heroines, dark villains, and intense high school relationships, then you'll love Betsy Flak’s page-turner.

Lex Explains It All

The Vampire Hunters of Eversfield Academy: Insider's Guide

Lex Explains It All cover: A girl with wild red hair holds a fireball in a boarding school.

Find out all you ever wanted to know about vampires, vampire hunters, their history, Warriors and their superhuman abilities, Diviners and their magic, and more.

All your questions about the world of The Vampire Hunters of Eversfield Academy are answered by Lex Wilmer, a character introduced in A Brush with Vampires (The Vampire Hunters of Eversfield Academy: Book One).

The Impossible Creation

The Vampires of Eversfield Academy

The Impossible Creation cover: A girl surrounded by flames brandishes a sword.

A nightmarish Halloween threat. A vampire hunter on red alert. Will a high school starlet end up the death of the party?

If you like feisty heroines, fierce vampire action, and supernatural suspense, then you'll love Betsy Flak’s thrilling novel.

This stand-alone prequel occurs about ten years before the events of A Brush with Vampires (The Vampire Hunters of Eversfield Academy: Book One).

The Unleashed Creation

The Vampires of Eversfield Academy

The Unleashed Creation cover: A girl with wild red hair brandishes a fireball in front of a mountain town.

Vampire Duncan lives in a world where it's kill or be killed, whether that's by his vampire allies or by vampire hunters. But he wants something more. He wants freedom.

When he stumbles across a rogue fire witch whom his enemies have left to die, it's his chance. Can Duncan convince the witch to switch sides before she kills him?

This stand-alone prequel novelette occurs about twenty-five years before the events of A Brush with Vampires (The Vampire Hunters of Eversfield Academy: Book One).

The Impossible Adventure

The Vampire Hunters of Eversfield Academy: Meet Your Misadventure #1

The Impossible Adventure cover: A scantily clad girl looks up at a sinister man wearing sunglasses.

Your rules, your game. You choose.

The Impossible Adventure is the first entry in a series of interactive stories where you choose what happens, set in the world of The Vampire Hunters of Eversfield Academy, a series of YA paranormal fantasy novels. If you like sinister villains (and maybe becoming one), complicated superheroes (yup, you can become one of those too), and supernatural suspense mixed with high school drama, then you'll love The Impossible Adventure.

This stand-alone interactive series takes place about five years before the events of A Brush with Vampires (The Vampire Hunters of Eversfield Academy: Book One).

The adventures for the Eversfield crew are planned as a series of at least six books, beginning with the autumn of Lila's sophomore year at Eversfield Preparatory Academy.